Mission of the Venture Lab ChemSPACE

The TUM Venture Lab ChemSPACE aims to become the leading European Innovation center for business ideas and start-ups in the research areas of Drug Design, Protein Assembly, Catalysis and Energy; all based on molecular chemistry. To reach this goal it supports interdisciplinary innovation in the areas of chemistry, biochemistry and material science. 


The venture lab team supports you with education and venturing programmes, as well as team matching and in determining the fitting funding opportunities. After a pre-selection we offer teams with high potential lab space in the chemistry department at the Garching Campus. Here the teams can thrive in a inspiring surrounding, a great network with other founders and an excellent support structure!


Curious? Questions, ideas, thoughts? Please feel free to get in touch, so we can find out how we can advance your ideas, help fulfil your vision and make a positive contribution to society. 

Stay informed - our newsletter

You would like to receive more information regarding Entrepreneurship and you would like to stay informed about current offers of the Venture Labs, the UnternehmerTUM and the TUM? The sign up here to our newsletter or use the QR-Code.

Mission des Venture Lab ChemSPACE

Das TUM Venture Lab ChemSPACE verfolgt die Mission, das führende europäische Innovationszentrum für Geschäftsideen und Start-ups aus Forschungsfeldern der Chemie mit Fokus auf Drug Design, Protein Assembly, Catalysis und Energy zu werden. Dafür fördert es interdisziplinäre Innovationen in allen Bereichen der Chemie und Materialwissenschaft. 

Wir unterstützen insbesondere Chemiker*innen/ Naturwissenschaftler*innen mit unseren Bildungs-/Venture-Programmen, sowie beim Team-Matching und bei der Finanzierungsfindung. Nach einer Vorauswahl werden Teams mit dem Potenzial für eine erfolgreiche Gründung in Laboren der Chemie-Fakultät am Campus Garching untergebracht. Hier profitieren Start-up Teams von einer inspirierenden Umgebung, einem Netzwerk mit anderen Teams und einer hervorragenden Support-Struktur!

Fragen, Ideen und/oder Anregungen? Meldet Euch gerne und wir sehen gemeinsam, wie wir Ideen voranbringen, Träume verwirklichen und einen positiven Beitrag in unserer Welt leisten können!

Stay informed - unser Newsletter

Du willst mehr Informationen zum Thema Entrepreneurship und über aktuelle Angebote des Venture Labs, der UnternehmerTUM und der TUM informiert werden? Dann melde dich hier zum Newsletter an oder über diesen QR-Code.